fbpx コンテンツへスキップ

The 7 Chakras and How to Unblock Them

The 7 Chakras and How to Unblock Them

You may have come across the term ‘chakra’ at a yoga class or maybe you stumbled upon a video on the internet explaining it briefly.  And did you know that your chakras can be blocked?

They aren’t exactly material, we can’t anatomically prove they are there. Rather, chakras are swirls of energy in our body. We can even compare them to generators that transmit energy which vibrate at a certain frequency.

Normal functioning of chakras will keep our body healthy, because each one is connected to nerve bundles and organs. 

Read on to find out how to take care of your chakras and keep those generators running smoothly!

What Are Chakras?

As we said, chakras are swirls of energy in our body, and each chakra transmits エネルギー that vibrates at a specific frequency.

Many people believe that there are at least 114 chakras, but we mostly talk about the 7 main ones.

They are located along the spine, from the root to the crown of the head, and each next chakra implies a 高次元の存在.

How Do We Know When Our Chakra Is Blocked?

Chakras impact the function of our organs, but they also impact our 感情 そして 感想. They transform energy in our body and prepare it for physical and cognitive processes. 

We can say that a person is healthy if their chakras are バランスの取れた and energy can freely flow through them.

However, if this flow is blocked in a chakra, one can notice physical and emotional changes due to this imbalance.

Consequently, one can develop different diseases そして mental illnesses.

This blockage happens because of a certain lifestyle, experiencing something traumatic and it can even be due to environmental changes.

Each chakra has a soul task that it needs to fulfill and we will go through all 7 chakras and their functions.


Root Chakra (Muladhara)

In Sanskrit, Muladhara means ‘root’ and appropriately, the Root chakra is the foundation of the entire chakra system.

The Root chakra takes and processes the energy from the 大地 そして ネイチャー.

It resides in the region of the pelvis and it’s the most physical chakra because it’s connected with our basic survival needs, like food, shelter and security.

This chakra is unblocked if you feel safe in your surroundings.

If you are worrying about survival, it directly affects your sense of security, therefore it blocks your root chakra.

When your Root chakra is blocked it manifests as intestinal diseases, lower back pain, kidney problems and blood pressure fluctuations.

Sacral Chakra (Svadhistana)

The Sacral chakra is the center of your 性的 そして 創造的エネルギー. It’s located in the area of the sacrum, under your belly button.

The Sacral chakra refers to your 感情 and how well you handle them. 

If you can’t have healthy relationships with others, your Sacral chakra can’t fulfill its task, therefore it gets blocked.

I know that relationships can be hard, but you can take baby steps. In order to unblock this chakra you need to watch your behavior and feelings with friends.

When your Sacral chakra is blocked it manifests itself as 侵略, 嫉妬, へなへな そして inclination to addiction.

Solar Plexus (Manipura)

Manipura can be translated as a ‘shiny gem’ because it’s the main accumulator of energy from which life energy flows through the whole body. It’s located above the belly button, in the area of the stomach.

The Solar Plexus is responsible for your 信頼 and your grip over your life. Its task is setting boundaries. 

You need to learn how to say both ‘yes’ and ‘no’ at the right time, not just to others, but to yourself as well.

When your Solar Plexus is blocked you will notice that you’re insensitive, 羨ましいあなたは can’t sleep そして confidence is gone.

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The Heart chakra is conveniently located in the center of your chest, near the heart. Its purpose is to show そして 理解 toward others. 

This chakra is where the bottom and upper chakras connect. 

The main task of this chakra is 赦し and if you’re out of balance with this task, you will have problems with forgiving yourself and others.

If your Heart chakra is blocked you will notice that you’re 冷たい, heartless そして 苦い. You may suffer from heart problems, high blood pressure and respiratory problems.

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The Throat chakra is located in, you guessed it, the throat. It mostly has to do with our ability to 伝える.

This can relate to talking, body language and even expressing yourself through art or some other medium.

Once you have confidence that comes from the heart, expressing yourself is easy. When you work on the lower chakras, it will be easier to work on the higher ones.

But if your Throat chakra is blocked you will be afraid to speak your truth. You will be too シャイ and become too クリティカル

You may notice that your throat and teeth hurt, you may have neck pain and even develop speech impediments.

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Your Third eye chakra is located between your eyebrows, in the center of your forehead. Ajna is responsible for your 直感 を信頼している。 直感.

With the Third eye you are able to see people as they are, to look through the walls that are built. 

When you’re speaking to someone and you know that they’re lying or manipulating you, that’s your Ajna at work.

When it’s blocked, you cannot see other people as part of yourself, you don’t relate to them. You distance yourself in a very egoistical manner.

If your Third eye gets blocked you are a narcissist, 利己的 そして fearful. Physically you suffer from headaches, eyesight problems and you don’t hear well.

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The Crown chakra is located at the top of your head.

The Crown chakra has influence over the whole body, and if the flow of energy is too low in this region, it can have serious consequences.

Sahasrara encompasses the energy of all chakras like a blender. It relates to connecting with yourself and the universe.

If this chakra is blocked you will seek to escape reality, feel depressed そして 混沌. Physically you will suffer from headaches and chronic diseases. 

How to Unblock My Chakras?

In order for a chakra to be healthy we must have バランス. There are a couple of ways you can balance out your chakras: 

Apart from these 4 steps, you may also want to watch out for what you put in your body. For example, get rid of cigarettes and alcohol, opt for natural healing, keep your surroundings clean and surround yourself with positive people.


Chakras are swirls of energy connected to nerve bundles そして major organs in our bodies. 

They run up your spine and if they get blocked you may experience 物理的 そして mental issues connected with certain chakras. 

To alleviate this pain, you can try certain yoga poses, 呼吸法 そして 瞑想.

Although, if you want to delve deeper, you should speak to a professional healer, such as a reiki practitioner or a yoga instructor.