fbpx Skip to Content

Exploring The Angelic World – 9 Types Of Angels

Exploring The Angelic World – 9 Types Of Angels

When you understand the fact that your guardian angels are always by your side, it seems logical to explore their world more.

Angels are mysterious creatures, and their existence is important for both the human and spiritual world.

When angels visit us, we do not hear the rustle of wings, nor feel the feathery touch of the breast of a dove; but we know their presence by the love they create in our hearts. – Mary Baker Eddy

9 Types Of Angels

There are 9 types of angels, and we will describe every type in this article. Before we begin, you should also know that there are three groups or three classes of angels.

Seraphim, Cherubim, and Thrones belong in the 1st class, and they’re the closest ones to God.

Dominions, Virtues, and Powers are in the second group, and they keep the balance between Heaven and Earth.

The third group is made of Principalities, Archangels, and Angels, and they’re the ones who are in contact with humans all the time.

1. Seraphim

Seraphim angels are also known as fiery angels. They’re God’s greatest worshippers, and the fiery light they produce is the proof of their love toward God.

There are four Seraphim angels. These angels have four faces, six wings, hands, and feet.

They always choose a human form when they want to come down to Earth.

These angels are considered the most powerful, loyal, and unique angels since they’re responsible for guarding God’s throne.

2. Cherubim

Cherubim angels are also close to god, and they surround His throne. They’re important in the angelic world.

Their main role is to create a balance in the world. They’re responsible for bringing God’s love and mercy to people.

Cherubim angels are also in charge of dealing with human sins.

3. Thrones

Thrones angels also belong in the top class together with Seraphim and Cherubim.

Their appearance is unique since they look like giant wheels of light with many eyes.

They’re devoted to God, and their main task is to spread justice, mercy, and harmony,

4. Dominions

Dominions aren’t in the top class of angels, because their main job is to create a balance between the celestial world and the human world.

They’re like managers because they answer to top-class angels and give orders to other angels.

They can look like celestial beings, but they can also look like humans. Zadkier is the chief of this angelic order.

Dominions are a part of both worlds and they’re responsible for making sure that everything works properly.

5. Virtues

Virtues are fascinating angels because they’re a light and a positive force that brings miracles to the human world.

They’re shaped like sparks of light and they receive orders from higher-ranking angels.

When they want to bring light to more people, they transform into their human form.

Virtues are often disguised as healers, artists, scientists, and musicians. They want to spread powerful energy.

6. Powers

Powers are powerful angles, so their name is justified. Their job is to watch over the borders between Earth and Heaven.

They’re also protectors against demons. They’re angels of birth and death.

Powers have a lot of duties. They are responsible for protecting the celestial peace.

7. Principalities

Principalities belong to the third class of angels, and they’re the most powerful ones in this group.

They’re in charge of everything, and they’re shaped like rays of light.

Principalities are responsible for great questions in the world – politics, religion, decisions about nations, and much more.

8. Archangels

Archangels are responsible for guarding human beings, fighting against evil forces, and bringing justice.

It’s believed that there are 7 archangels – Michael, Gabriel, Raphael, Uriel, Camael, Jophiel, and Zadkiel.

They can be present on Earth, and they can also be a part of the celestial world. This means that they serve God and human beings too.

9. Angels

Finally, we have “regular” angels. Angels are majestic creatures, and they can’t be regular or ordinary, but for the sake of better understanding, let’s call them regular.

These angels are also important, but there are many types of them. They’re our guardian angels.

Sometimes they’re angels with special agendas or angels in human form.

They’re responsible for contacting people and giving them spiritual signs and messages.

In Conclusion

Angels are so mysterious and powerful. As you can see, their world is truly magical, and there is order that needs to be respected.

Learning about the angelic world can help you to strengthen your bond with them. When you’re close to guardian angels, you’re also close to God.