fbpx Skip to Content

The 11 Aura Colors and Their Interesting Meanings

The 11 Aura Colors and Their Interesting Meanings

Auras are electromagnetic fields that surround all living beings. They are emitted from our energetic system, which has everything to do with chakras!

Auras are affected by our moods and emotions, and they change colors based on these factors.

Aura colors are mostly blends of a couple of colors, with one being more prevalent than the others. While your aura may change, you will usually have one constant color that never changes!

Let’s dive into the world of auras, their colors and what they mean!

How Can I See My Aura Color?

Now that you’ve figured out what auras are, you may be wondering how you can see yours.

Unless you’re someone who can see auras immediately, you’ll need to do a bit of work. The easiest way to do this is probably by taking an aura quiz!

Another way to find out your aura color is by going to an aura reading and getting your aura photographed!

If you’re interested in doing this by yourself then the best method would be practice!

Softly gaze at the object you’re trying to read. If you’re trying to read your own aura then put your palms together, unfocus your eyes and pull your palms apart.

Concentrate on the colors around your hands. With practice, you’ll be able to spot colors in no time!

Aura Colors and Their Meanings

If you’re trying to read other people’s auras, just know that it might get a bit weird since you’ll be staring at them quite a bit!

But without further ado, let’s get into aura colors and their meanings:

1. Red Aura

Red is a controversial color since it holds different meanings. It all depends on the shade of red you see!

If you see brighter shades of red then that indicates passion, energy and high confidence, but if you see darker shades of red then it can indicate anger, aggression and danger!

The color red is also associated with the root chakra, so if you see shades of red then that means that your root chakra is not blocked, hence you’re very well connected to the physical world and nature!

2. Orange Aura

An orange aura usually indicates that you’re an amazing friend! Interactions with you bring people joy and happiness. You are able to quickly form friendships and relate to others.

The color orange is associated with the sacral chakra, which is related to creativity and adventure.

If your orange aura is kind of dull and dark, then it may indicate that you’re having trouble with your relationships.

3. Yellow Aura

Yellow is already associated with joy and happiness! So if anyone has ever told you that you light up a room, you probably have a yellow aura!

If you have a yellow aura then it means a lot of people are attracted to you, like moths to a flame!

The color yellow is associated with the solar plexus which is connected to your joy and confidence. If your yellow is dull and dirty then it probably means you’re doubting yourself.

4. Green Aura

The color green is associated with the heart chakra, which to no one’s surprise, deals with the matters of the heart. If you have a green aura, chances are you give lots of love and support to others!

You are a great listener and a shoulder to cry on. You’re very open and ready to help!

If your green is kind of muddy though, you might be experiencing jealousy!

5. Pink Aura

If you see pink in your aura then that means that you are very sentimental and caring. Like green, pink is also associated with the heart chakra and it means that the chakra is well and not blocked.

If you have a pink aura, you’re probably very romantic and creative! You are a natural healer and people seem to be drawn to you!

Be careful and notice when it’s time to set boundaries and make yourself a priority!

6. Blue Aura

Blue is the color that represents wisdom and knowledge and is also connected with the throat chakra responsible for communication.

You’ll know your chakra is not blocked if your aura is bright blue! If your aura is true blue then that means you have an outgoing and powerful personality

Lastly, if your aura is baby blue then it means you’re easy-going and peaceful!

7. Purple Aura

Purple auras are strong since they are associated with the third eye chakra. It represents intuition and psychic abilities.

If you have purple in your aura then it means you’re probably a natural leader, creative and original!  You’re someone who has big dreams and you’re great to be around!

8. Indigo Aura

A person with an indigo aura is most likely very sensitive and empathic. They easily absorb the feelings of others, but this isn’t always a gift, since they need to learn to take care of themselves.

Apart from this, they have a very calming presence and they often help others!

9. White Aura

White is a fairly uncommon aura color. You might have guessed it but the color white is associated with purity and divinity. People with this rare aura are very innocent, peaceful and they don’t judge!

White is associated with the crown chakra and thus connects us with the spiritual world. If you see white in your aura then it means you’re strongly connected to your spiritual gifts!

10. Black Aura

Having a black aura represents a certain type of loss. Your energy is blocked or completely absent and you’re in great emotional or mental distress.

But fret not! Aura colors change, and although it may take you some time to heal, yoga, meditation and a healthy lifestyle may turn your life around!

The color black can also represent evil, so if you see someone with a black aura it may be a good idea to steer clear of them!

11. Rainbow Aura

Having a rainbow aura doesn’t mean you have all the aura colors, it just means you have more than two!

Having many aura colors at once means you’re well-balanced and all your chakras are working in perfect harmony!

Rainbow auras can also indicate that you’re changing and shifting into a new period in your life!

The Takeaway

Auras are very changeable and most people usually display one or two colors.

Taking the time to observe and understand your aura will help you in your day-to-day life and with tackling your daily responsibilities!