fbpx Vai al contenuto

What Makes the Zodiac Signs Feel Shame?

What Makes the Zodiac Signs Feel Shame?

Shame is undoubtedly one of the worst feelings human beings deal with.

There’s moral shame, social shame, relational and even existential shame. Pretty much every part of our existence could likely lead us to feel ashamed.

Whether it’s something we did, or worse, something that was done to us, it’s extremely hard to move past this feeling.

But, it’s not impossible.

It takes introspection, compassion, coming to terms with who we are and, perhaps most importantly, understanding we’re not the only ones feeling this way.

Empathy For Thee But Not For Me


There’s always talk of empathy. Endlessly, we strive for empathy and praise it in others.

You want compassion and empathy from your loved ones and you want to provide it to them. 

Ma che dire being empathetic to yourself?

And this absolutely doesn’t mean being selfish or narcissistic. It merely means accettazione di sé.

Your shame is something only you can dispel.

How Is Astrology Related to the Feelings of Shame?

If you follow astrology, then you likely know exactly how the signs of your natal chart affect you.

Moreover, you know that your Sun sign shapes a significant part of your personality. 

Each zodiac sign, depending on its traits, is subject to certain kinds of shame.

Can Astrology Help?

Likely, astrology could help you, me, and all of us gain deeper insight into our shame.

Many of us don’t truly understand the core of the shame we feel.

It takes some people weeks or months of therapy to reach that understanding.

There are moments that just feel wrong and deeply embarrassing, but sometimes there’s no way to put it into words.

By learning what causes a typical Leo or a Virgo to feel ashamed, we could come a step closer to learning the reason behind our own feelings of inadequacy.

Aries (March 21–April 19)


If you have a significant Aries in your life, then you’ve learned to expect their angry outbursts every once in a while.

Though it may seem like they never have any regrets, deep down they do.

Arians are usually confident and proud of themselves, but they’re ashamed of their mistakes as anyone else.

Their impulsive nature can lead them to feel ashamed until they’re able to control it.

Besides, nature is not all there is to it. Being left emotionally unsatisfied could likely be at the core of the issue.

It could help them to rationalize what it was that provoked their reaction and forgive themselves.

Taurus (April 20–May 20)

The sign of Taurus is often characterized by its desire for stability.

Taurians want a peaceful and secure life above all. This implies yearning for monetary gain and luxury.

These cravings are commonly looked upon as shallow, and this could cause a Taurus to feel ashamed of themselves.

Moreover, they seek partners and friends who can also provide them with this stability, which leads to an anche deeper shame.

Pratica self-acceptance and sharing could be their solution.

Gemini (May 21–June 21)

Gemini is one of the zodiac signs that get the harshest criticism.

Their social skills usually lead to people liking them, but their instabilità causes the very opposite to happen.

At the core, they feel ashamed for being all over the place. They hear the critics but often don’t know what to do.

Being patient with themselves and making the most of their versatile nature could help.

Cancer (June 22–July 22)

You can probably predict what makes a Cancer feel ashamed.

Sensitive by nature, they’re often ashamed (and shamed) for their longing to connect. 

They seek care, nourishment and love, and naturally feel less than if their needs are ignored or ridiculed.

Coming to understand that what they want is completely valid can lift their shame.

Leo (July 23–August 22)

Leos tend to be defined as egoistical and attention-hungry.

And although they love to be loved and have the tendency to stand out, it doesn’t make them bad people.

More often than not, they are made to feel this way, which is the root cause of their shame.

Understanding that the love of attention is not the same as narcissism could benefit them.

Besides, Leos give as much attention and adoration as they take.

Virgo (August 23–September 22)


Virgo’s shame is usually self-inflicted.

They like things done a certain way, and they have set standards for themselves and others. 

The inability to meet those standards causes them shame. 

And upon that, they start feeling ashamed for even having high standards which throws them into a spiral.

Understanding that complete perfection is impossible can help them feel better about themselves.

At the same time, they should know their strife to be the best they can be is commendable.

Libra (September 23–October 23)

Libras are always in pursuit of harmony.

While constantly trying to be the mediator, they’re at risk of losing themselves.

Il loro indecisiveness and tendency to seek social validation can make them feel like a fraud, and cause them shame.

Learning to value their authenticity and stand their ground firmly could help.

This could also make them better at making good decisions because they’d be made from the heart.

Scorpio (October 24–November 21)

Similarly to Gemini, Scorpios are so often criticized for who they are.

Already very emotional, this can easily cause them to feel ashamed simply for being themselves.

Their jealousy, possessive nature, and their prominent dark side are all heavily condemned.

Paired with a little self-control, these traits easily become positive intensity, strong drive and curiosity.

Sagittarius (November 22–December 21)


Sagittarian’s shame comes from their fear of inadequacy.

They’re profoundly curious and willing to try anything. But they’re constantly worried there’s someone somewhere who’s much better than them.

And sure, there is. 

It takes understanding that one can enjoy activities without having to be the best at them.

Once they understand that, they’ll rid themselves of fear and shame, and achieve their ultimate goal – libertà.

Capricorn (December 22–January 19)

Capricorn is ashamed of their great ambition.

And if they fail to fulfill that ambition, their shame is doubled.

What they could do in time, is understand to love their diligence. Moreover, it could become their point of pride.

They’ll always expect a lot from themselves and others and it’s natural to feel down when we fail at something.

They could learn to view their ambition as a driving force, rather than the goal that has to be reached at any cost.

Aquarius (January 20–February 18)

Aquarians love being different. More often than not, they’re setting themselves apart on purpose.

At times, especially if they’re really at odds with their surroundings, they can come to feel ashamed of who they are.

No matter how quirky, they like to feel accepted. And when their peers reject them it causes them to feel ashamed and hurt.

They could learn to balance their need for being unusual with the want to fit in. 

Being moderate could take them a long way and make them love themselves.

Pisces (February 19–March 20)

Pisces bear the risk of viewing their own kindness as weakness.

They’re profoundly emotional, and when their feelings are hurt over and over again, they can spiral into blaming themselves.

Another point of shame for Pisces is their weak boundaries.

Though they could work on setting stronger boundaries, they should understand that their kindness is the most beautiful thing about them.